My Voice, My Stand

Family Picture

Posted in Uncategorized by warycriticaleye on 25/07/2007

When I learned that my next stop was the Pearl of the Orient in South East Asia, I did not hesitate to accept the job assigned to me by my boss. I said to myself that it was the perfect time for me to work and at the same time have fun. And I was right. Though the initial parameter I had on “having fun” was changed on my actual stay there.

I still had fun because I was able to witness the political setting of the country, that was very much different with mine. I saw that people there were so interested in politics. In fact, every member in the family was running for different posts in the government. It may be tolerable to sound because nepotism is normal in every developing nation, but it’s already a different story altogether when those involved in the vital seats in the government include a father, a mother and their three siblings, two of whom, were minors.

Leave a Reply

