My Voice, My Stand

We, Men, Are Equal With Women

Posted in Uncategorized by warycriticaleye on 30/08/2007

I have observed that the empowerment of women in various fields has been blatantly known. This is interesting to women and those feminists who continue to fight for gender sensitivity.

When I first heard the news about Hilary Clinton running for the Presidential post, I was rather happy and excited. I knew that Hilary was not-so-stable as a candidate because, she, too had flaws. But nevertheless, I did not lose interest in getting myself updated on her doings and whereabouts. She’s a woman and she may be perceived as someone who has a weak heart for the position she intended to run – because this is the reality in a conventional society. But for me, Hilary Clinton is just one of the millions of women who are now empowered and that no matter Hilary Clinton win or lose, it will have no bearing really. What matters was her determination, guts and the attitude that is tantamount to that of men.

Leave a Reply

