My Voice, My Stand

First Political Step

Posted in Uncategorized by warycriticaleye on 25/03/2008

My friend has encouraged my sister to run for mayoralty post. When my parents know about it, they didn’t say anything. But their image was more of an approval. I couldn’t react to what my friend said. Well, I had mixed thoughts and I could not just say it without talking to my sister first.

Number one, my sister is still on her twenties. It’s not that I don’t trust her because she is not capable to serve, it’s just that I find her very promising as an individual in her field that she has many things yet to learn. Her entry to politics will only make her life complicated.

Last night, I was able to talk to my sister and asked her views about the offer. I also was able to share to her what my opinions are. I was delighted with my sister’s reaction to my views. She said there’s still a long time to think and she has to decide in due time based on careful reflection.

Leave a Reply

